caramoan tour package

caramoan tour package

caramoan tour package

Author Topic: Homemade SQUELCHED TRIGGERED REPEATER SYSTEM using the Radio Shack 2052 Scanner  (Read 5339 times)

Offline mannydeguzmanartist

• CR2032 Battery
  • Pogi/Ganda Points: 2
  • I'm a freelance writer, photographer, and artist
    • MANNY DE GUZMAN, JR. -  Website
Hello there...

I just recently uploaded a YouTube video on my homemade SQUELCHED TRIGGERED REPEATER SYSTEM using the Radio Shack 2052 radio scanner as a receiver, and ICOM V68 as the transmitter. It uses a squelched trigger relay switch to enable a handheld or base transceiver. It is so simple that you might want to try it if your out of budget on a commercially made repeater or COR.

Watch my DIY video at

PROJECT FACTS AND DETAILS:

Though you can hack and add squelch trigger devices to any scanner receiver or 2 way radios of your choice (yes, you can tap the squelch circuit on the receive section of that ICOM 28H for a cleaner repeater performance on 2 meter!), I strongly suggest that you first study how the squelch circuit of your radio works. You must secure a schematic diagram of your radio. You must identify the squelch IC and see if a specification/ data sheet for that part number is available on the web.