Electronics Lab Philippines

Turbo Pascal

Offline orravan

• "I know i'm not good yet, but soon I will"
Turbo Pascal
« on: July 03, 2009, 01:41:12 PM »
hi mga master

i'm studying the Turbo pascal languange, self study...

pwede ba akong makahingi ng mga simple done program using different topics.
nahihirapan akong intindihin kase un mga example sa tutorial.
gusto ko ma kabisado ko pascal first bago ako magmove to a higher language.

hope u can help me to my goal

thanks in advance.

Offline e.novacek

• The LionHeart
Re: Turbo Pascal
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2009, 02:13:05 PM »

Nowaday's, none of the software development company is using pascal as their language in their projects.. even in open source projects, they would rather prefer to work with scripts like python, ruby, php, perl .. rather than pascal..

Pascal is considered as one of the "dead or ancient languages" in software.. like Greek or Hebrew, where no people speaks on this languages anymore.. pascal language have problems..

Hence, it is a very "wise move" if u work on languages that are useful and more meaningful.. therefore, my recommendation is to consider C, C++ or Java instead of Pascal..

Take the gun. Leave the cannoli.
Mario Puzo

Offline orravan

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2009, 02:36:00 PM »
Nowaday's, none of the software development company is using pascal as their language in their projects.. even in open source projects, they would rather prefer to work with scripts like python, ruby, php, perl .. rather than pascal..

Pascal is considered as one of the "dead or ancient languages" in software.. like Greek or Hebrew, where no people speaks on this languages anymore.. pascal language have problems..

Hence, it is a very "wise move" if u work on languages that are useful and more meaningful.. therefore, my recommendation is to consider C, C++ or Java instead of Pascal..

actually gusto ko pag aaralan un mga latest languages ngayon...pero di ba ito ang pinaka basic